Fred Shapiro & Associates, Inc. ACQUIRED BY THE RETIREMENT ADVANTAGE, INC.

We are pleased to announce that effective January 2, 2020, Fred S. Shapiro & Associates, Inc. has been acquired by The Retirement Advantage, Inc. (TRA). We have brought about the union of two groups with complementary strengths, common goals and an exceptionally bright future together.

Through the acquisition, the people you have come to know and trust for your retirement plan administration services will remain on staff at TRA, continuing to work from the Owings Mills location. The exceptional support that you have come to expect will now be the shared commitment of TRA.

As we integrate Fred S. Shapiro & Associates, Inc. into TRA, you will start seeing the TRA brand name and logo, as well as a shift to using TRA email addresses and phone numbers. As it is important for us to not miss communication from you, all FSA emails and phone numbers will be forwarded to the TRA platforms. Below are the new email addresses effective January 20th.  The new phone numbers will be added to this chart once they are operational in early February.  A follow-up communication piece will be sent at that time as well.

Toll Free: 888.872.2364
Fax: 800.459.5815

Updated direct email addresses as of January 20, 2020

Name Email
Fred Shapiro Fred.Shapiro@tra401k.com
Cathy McElroy Cathy.McElroy@tra401k.com
BK Herbert BK.Schweiger@tra401k.com
Tracy Huey Tracy.Huey@tra401k.com
Karen Campitelli Karen.Campitelli@tra401k.com
Krissie England Krissie.England@tra401k.com
Sonya Pachino Sonya.Pachino@tra401k.com
Jeannie Tomb Jeannie.Tomb@tra401k.com
Eva Burget Eva.Burget@tra401k.com
Brittany Green Brittany.Green@tra401k.com

If you would like to learn more about TRA, click here.

Pattern

Consider TRA's 3(16) Plan Administration Relief Services (PARS)

To alleviate the day-to-day administrative burdens of yours or your clients retirement plans.
PLAN NOW